Tags

, ,

tip1041_1041Plysimo_0Following on from yesterdays piece about changes and tweaks that I would like to make to my life going into my fiftieth year, I have already begun to address a few of the easier to apply parts of my list. Yesterdays shopping took place very much in the fruit and veg section of the supermarket with a bit of a eye for the superfoods as well. Rather than lugging back bags full of meat and carbohydrate, though I’m not saying I am ruling those out…a balanced diet and all that, I now have a kitchen stocked with things like oily fish, oranges, apples, carrots, tomatoes, broccoli, spinach, lentils and the like and am even sat at my computer with a cup of black tea with lemon rather than the usual coffee.

 

From now on it is going to be largely, fish instead of red meat, fruit instead of biscuits as snacks and small plates of healthy grazing rather than huge piles of meat and carbs. I have even signed up to one of those fresh produce delivery networks, Abel and Cole if you must know, to ensure a regular inflow of fresh fruit and veg, anything that doesn’t get eaten in time can go in the juicer and act as breakfast. Not a bad start in my opinion.

